Time Tracking Overview


To get to the Time Tracking Feature, click the Time Tracking Tab.

Time Tracking Pro is included on the Grow and Plus plans. On other plans you’ll see a Try Pro Version button. It’s free for 14 days, then $10/month. You’re only charged after the trial.

Once you have signed up, your Time Tracking Pro page will look like this:

Time Tracking Overview: time overview tabs

The Time Tracking page has these tabs:

  • Tracked Time: view, add and edit tracked time.
  • Active Time Clocks: who’s clocked in right now. Only the account owner and users who can view and edit time for all users see this tab.
  • My Earnings: your own hours and pay.
  • Categories: hourly rate categories, such as Driving or Lunch.
  • Hourly Rates: each employee’s rates.
  • Approve Tracked Time: approve or reject employees’ time.
  • Payments: record payments made to employees.
  • Payroll: totals for a pay period.
  • Settings

Hourly Rates, Approve Tracked Time, Payments, Payroll and Settings are visible to the account owner and to users with Employees access.

Updated on October 14, 2026
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles