QuickBooks Sync Settings

 

To get to your QuickBooks Sync Settings click the gear icon on the top right of the screen then click “QuickBooks Sync

 

 

 

If your plan does not include Quickbooks Sync and you have not signed up for  you will see the option to do so.

To sign up, click the green “Enable QuickBooks Sync” button. If you have a card on file you will automatically be charged for $15 to add on Quickbooks Sync and it will create a monthly subscription. If you do not have a card on file, a popup will appear for payment.

 

Please note: QuickBook Sync only works with the online version of Quickbooks

If you have the same customers in LawnPro and Quickbooks it may lead to duplicate customers.

 

 

If you have already signed up for QuickBooks Sync you will see the settings.

If you haven’t connected to your QuickBooks Account, click the green “Connect to Quickbooks” buttonblank

 

 

Next you will choose what you want to sync from your QuickBooks account.

Sync Options

Auto-Sync Customers- If checked, customers are allowed to be auto-synced.

Only upload customer to QuickBooks if company name does not yet exist in QuickBooks-       If checked, only customers that do not have a customer with a matching company name in Quickbooks will be synced to Quickbooks.

Only upload customer to QuickBooks if customer email does not yet exist in QuickBooks- If checked, only customers that do not have an email yet in Quickbooks will be synced from LawnPro.

Only download customer from QuickBooks if company name does not yet exist in LawnPro- If checked, only customers in Quickbooks that do not have a customer with a matching company name in LawnPro will be synced to LawnPro.

Only download customer from QuickBooks if customer email does not yet exist in LawnPro- If checked, only customers in Quickbooks that do not have a customer with a matching email in LawnPro will be synced to LawnPro.

Auto-Sync Invoices-If checked, this allows invoices to be auto-synced.

Auto-Sync Payments- If checked, this allows payments to be auto synced.blank

 

 

 

IMPORTANT:

1. Please DO NOT disconnect and reconnect QuickBooks, even to the same QuickBooks account. This can cause many issues that are very hard to fix such as duplicates in both accounts, missing information and more.

2. Cancelling your QuickBooks subscription will NOT disconnect your QuickBooks account!

Updated on February 22, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles